6-2021 Youth Going to Belize.JPG

Youth

Youth Traveling to Belize June 2021

Belize-Last2Days(3)Penny.jpg

Contact:

Penny Weiss

Director of Youth

& Family Ministries

Office:

208-664-5743 

Cell:

208-664-9041 

pennytlccda

@gmail.com

We believe that important pieces of a youth group are:

  • Fellowship or fun activities that give everyone a chance to get to know each other, to laugh, to team build and to create relationships. It looks like just a lot of fun but it goes much deeper…

  • Forming Faith by exploring how God’s Word is relevant to our lives today. Lots of discussions happen which allow us to grow closer in our relationship with God.

  • Serving Others offer us the chance to hear other’s stories and participate in justice where we can.​

snacks

If you can help provide snacks, please drop off at church: fruit snacks, protein bars, dried fruit, trail mix, small packages  of cookies/crackers, corn nuts. Please, no tree nuts, due to allergies - thank you!

Kids Club

Meeting 5:30 - 7:30 pm on Wednesdays during the school year.

Dinner will be served at 5:30 pm. Contact Penny : 208-664-5743.

Art supplies are needed for the children's and youth programs this year: glue sticks, school glue (bottles), glitter glue, markers (lots!), poster boards (any color), kids scissors, white board markers and colored sharpies. 

A donation box is in the atrium by the Participation Place board. 

Thanks from the kids!

7-2020 Painting (2)RS.jpg
Lutherhaven Trip - January 2021

Shoshone Service Projects July 2020

Schedule

2021

Painting Garbage Barrels for the Fair-Ju
Shoshone Youth Trip 7-2020(1).JPG
6 Girls on a Fence+++1-29-21 RS.jpg

2021 sCHEDULE

Wednesday, October 6

6:30 - Dinner, 7:30 - 9:00 pm

Middle and High School Youth Group

Thursday, October 7

Set up for the Garage Sale

Middle and High School Youth Group

Friday, October 8 + Saturday, October 9

Garage Sale 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Middle and High School Youth Group

Wednesday, October 13

6:30 - Dinner, 7:30 - 9:00 pm

Middle and High School Youth Group

Wednesday, October 20

6:30 - Dinner, 7:30 - 9:00 pm

Middle and High School Youth Group

Friday-Monday, October 22-24

McPherson Cabin Retreat

Middle and High School Youth Group

Wednesday, October 27

Fall Festival, 5:30 - 7:30 pm

Middle and High School Youth Group

Saturday, November 6

Selling Soup, 8:00 am - 2:00 pm

Holiday Bazaar

Sunday, November 7, 10:30 am

Coffee Cup Bible Study

Wednesday, November 10

Rake 'n Run, 5:30 - 7:30 pm

Middle and High School Youth Group

Thursday, November 11

Zombie Games Paintball 1:00 pm

High School Youth Group

Friday, November 19

Mystery Dinner 6:00 pm

Middle School Youth Group

Wednesday, November 24

NO Kid's Club or Youth Group

Thanksgiving Break

Sunday, November 28, 10:30 am

Coffee Cup Bible Study

6-29-21 Day 4 (2).JPG
Youth in Belize - July 2021
Art Supplies

2021 sCHEDULE

Sunday, September 19, 10:30 am

Coffee Cup Bible Study

Wednesday, September 15

6:30 - Dinner, 7:30 - 9:00 pm

Middle and High School Youth Group Meetings resume.

Wednesday, September 22

6:30 - Dinner, 7:30 - 9:00 pm

Middle and High School Youth Group

Friday, September 24

Game Night, 6:30 - 9:00 pm

Middle and High School Youth Group

Wednesday, September 29

6:30 - Dinner, 7:30 - 9:00 pm

Middle and High School Youth Group

Sunday, October 3, 10:30 am

Coffee Cup Bible Study

Lutherhaven RS.JPG
2020 Jan 26 Lutherhaven RetreatRS.jpg
8-2021 Glacier Trip.JPG
Glacier Trip - August 2021

2021 sCHEDULE

Friday + Saturday, December 10-11

Hosting Chorale Coeur d'Alene

Middle and High School Youth Group

Sunday, December 19, 10:30 am

Coffee Cup Bible Study

Monday,December 20

Christmas Party 6:00 pm

Middle School Youth Group

Wednesday, December 22 and 29

NO Kid's Club or Youth Group

Christmas Break

Thursday, December 30,

Christmas Party 6:00 pm

High School Youth Group

11-2021 Youth Broom Ball(4)RS.jpg

Youth playing Broom Ball at McEuen Park, Nov. 2021

11-2021 Youth Skate RS.jpg

Youth skating at
McEuen Park, Nov. 2021