ABOUT US

We gather for worship on Sundays at 9:00 am and on Wednesdays at 6:00 pm.

Holy Communion is offered at all services. 

All are welcome!

© 2018-19 Trinity Lutheran Church
 

CONTACT

PHONE: 208-664-5743

EMAIL: office.trinitycda@gmail.com

812 N. Fifth St., Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814

Trinity Lutheran Church Facebook

We believe that important pieces of a youth group are:

  • Fellowship or fun activities that give everyone a chance to get to know each other, to laugh, to team build and to create relationships. It looks like just a lot of fun but it goes much deeper…

  • Forming Faith by exploring how God’s Word is relevant to our lives today. Lots of discussions happen which allow us to grow closer in our relationship with God.

  • Serving Others offer us the chance to hear other’s stories and participate in justice where we can.​

Youth

Wednesday, Sept. 11

Youth Groups start new fall season

Friday & Saturday, Sept. 13 & 14

Garage Sale Fundraiser at Trinity. We need adult volunteers to help set-up on Thursday, and to help with the sale both days. Please contact Penny to help.

Sunday, Sept. 15

Blessing of the Backpacks during the 9:00 am worship service

Coffee Cup Bible Study begins again, 10:15-11:30 am

Thursday, Sept. 26

Dinner Church, 6:00 pm

Friday, Sept. 27

Nerf War/Game Night for Middle and High School youth, 6:30-9:30 pm

Friday, Sept. 27 & Saturday, Sept. 28

Confirmation Retreat

Sunday, Sept. 29

Lutherhaven Breakfast at Trinity

9:00 - 11:00 am

Thursday, Oct. 3

Mica Bay Campout-High School youth

Friday, Oct. 4

Middle School Night, 6:30 pm

Sunday, Oct. 6

Coffee Cup Bible Study, 10:15 am

Thursday, Oct. 17

Dinner Church, 6:00 pm

Thursday-Saturday, Oct. 24-26

Youth Hosting Chorale CDA

Sunday, Oct. 27-Reformation Sunday

3 year olds and 3rd Grade students receive Bibles during worship service

Wednesday, Oct. 30

Fall Festival, 5:30-7:30 pm

Youth at San Juan Islands | July 2019

Penny on Belize Trip, July 2018

Mission Trip-Painting Garbage Barrels for the Fair | July 2019

Contact: Penny Weiss

Director of Youth and Family Ministries

Office: 208-664-5743 

Cell: 208-664 9041 

pennytlccda@gmail.com

Penny on Mission Trip, July 2019

Saturday, November 2

Youth selling soup at Holiday Bazaar

8:00 am-2:00 pm

Sunday, November 3

Coffee Cup Bible Study, 10:15 am

Wednesday, Nov. 6

Rake 'n Run at Kids Club, 5:30-7:30 pm

Friday-Monday, Nov. 8-11

Fall Retreat for Middle and High School youth, Field Spring State Park

Thursday, Nov. 21

Dinner Church, 6:00 pm

Sunday, Nov. 24

Coffee Cup Bible Study, 10:15 am

Wednesday, Nov. 27

NO Kids Club-Thanksgiving Break

Saturday, Dec. 7

Downtown Neigh-tivity, 12:00-4:00 pm

Sunday, Dec. 8

Coffee Cup Bible Study, 10:15 am

Thursday-Saturday, Dec. 12-14

Youth Hosting Chorale CDA

Sunday, Dec. 15

Lutherhaven Breakfast at Trinity

9:00 - 11:00 am

Wednesday, Dec. 18

Christmas Dinner, 5:30, Program, 6:00

Monday, Dec. 30

Christmas Party for Middle & High School youth, 6:00 pm

Youth Group Weekly Wednesday Meetings:

Middle School, 6:30 pm after dinner with Kids Club

High School, 7:30 - 9:00 pm