We believe that important pieces of a youth group are:

  • Fellowship or fun activities that give everyone a chance to get to know each other, to laugh, to team build and to create relationships. It looks like just a lot of fun but it goes much deeper…

  • Forming Faith by exploring how God’s Word is relevant to our lives today. Lots of discussions happen which allow us to grow closer in our relationship with God.

  • Serving Others offer us the chance to hear other’s stories and participate in justice where we can.​

7-2020 Settler's Grove (2)RS.jpg
Belize-Last2Days(3)Penny.jpg

snacks

If you can help provide snacks, please drop off at church: fruit snacks, protein bars, dried fruit, crackers, cookies, corn nuts. Please, no tree nuts, due to allergies.

Kids Club & Youth Groups

Meeting 5:30 - 7:30 pm on Wednesdays

Dinner will be served at 5:30 pm. Contact Penny : 208-664-5743.

6-14-20 Nate Erwin-Alex Kirkpatrick Grad

Contact:

Penny Weiss

Director of Youth

& Family Ministries

Office:

208-664-5743 

Cell:

208-664-9041 

pennytlccda

@gmail.com

7-2020 Painting (2)RS.jpg
Zoom Virtual Youth Gathering - March 2020

Shoshone Service Projects July 2020

2020 Jan 26 Lutherhaven RetreatRS.jpg

Nate and Alex receiving quilts as graduating Seniors, 6-14-2020

Schedule

2021

Shoshone Youth Trip 7-2020(1).JPG

High School Youth Service Trip to Belize is scheduled for

June 26 - July 3

2021

6 Girls on a Fence+++1-29-21 RS.jpg

Youth

Lutherhaven January 2021

Lutherhaven January 2020

chapel  1-29-21RS.jpg

2021 sCHEDULE

Sunday, February 21

Youth Coffee Cup Bible Study at 10:30 am

Thursday, March 4

Garage Sale Set-up 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

Friday, March 5 & Saturday, March 6

Garage Sale 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

Wednesday, March 10

Kids Club, Middle and High School Youth Group 5:30-7:30 pm

Sunday, March 14

Coffee Cup Bible Study at Calypso's,

10:30 am

Wednesday, March 17

Kids Club, Middle and High School Youth Group 5:30-7:30 pm

Wednesday,March 24

Kids Club, Middle and High School Youth Group 5:30-7:30 pm

Wednesday,March 31

NO Kids Club, Middle and High School Youth Groups - SPRING BREAK

Sunday, April 4 - Easter Sunday

Youth serving breakfast 8:00 am - 12:30 pm

Wednesday, April 7, 14, 21 and 28

Kids Club,  Middle and High School Youth Group 5:30-7:30 pm

Sunday, April 11

Coffee Cup Bible Study at 10:15 am

Monday, April 12

Belize Mission Trip Meeting at 6:30 pm

Friday, April 16

Middle School Amazing Race! at 6:00 pm

Friday, April 23

High School Amazing Race! at 6:00 pm

Sunday, May 2

Coffee Cup Bible Study at 10:30, Calypso's Coffee

Wednesday, May 5 and 12

Kids Club,  Middle and High School Youth Group 5:30-7:30 pm

Last Kid's Club meeting of the school year is May 12

Sunday, May 9

Mother's Day Breakfast following worship, 10:15 am

Car Wash 8:30 - 11:00 am

Saturday, May 15

High School Youth Hike to Rocks of Sharon. Meet at Trinity at 10:00 am with water bottle and hiking shoes.

Wednesday, May 19

High School hangout and dinner at 6:00 pm

Wednesday, May 26

Final Belize Trip Meeting at 6:00 pm

Lutherhaven RS.JPG
2020 Feb-Pink FamingosRS.jpg

Pink Flamingo Fundraiser February 2020