Youth

We believe that important pieces of a youth group are:

  • Fellowship or fun activities that give everyone a chance to get to know each other, to laugh, to team build and to create relationships. It looks like just a lot of fun but it goes much deeper…

  • Forming Faith by exploring how God’s Word is relevant to our lives today. Lots of discussions happen which allow us to grow closer in our relationship with God.

  • Serving Others offer us the chance to hear other’s stories and participate in justice where we can.​

A Summer Spent Outdoors

Shoshone Mountain Retreat July 19 - 25, 2020

Middle and High School Youth had the opportunity to stay at Shoshone Mountain Retreat, a part of Lutherhaven Ministries. Shoshone is a true mountain retreat at the western edge of the ruggedly famous Bitterroot Mountains at the confluence of Shoshone Creek and North Fork of the Coeur d’Alene River. While there, the Youth worked in the Silver Valley on numerous service projects:

Schedule

2020

snacks

If you can help provide snacks, please drop off at church: fruit snacks, protein bars, dried fruit, crackers, cookies, corn nuts. Please, no tree nuts, due to allergies.

Kids Club

Meeting 5:30 - 7:30 pm on Wednesdays, beginning October 7. 

Dinner will be served at 5:30 pm. Contact Penny : 208-664-5743.

FALL SCHEDULE

Thursday, Oct 1

Youth Group Game Night at 6:30 pm

Wednesday, Oct 7   

Kids Club, 5:30 to 7:30 pm

Wednesday, Oct 7

High School and Middle School Youth, 5:30 to 7:30 pm

Sunday, Oct 11

Coffee Cup Bible Study at 10:15 am

Wednesday,Oct 14

Kids Club, 5:30 to 7:30 pm

Wednesday, Oct 14

High School and Middle School Youth, 5:30 to 7:30 pm

Friday, Oct 16

Middle School Youth-Mystery at Hansel & Gretel's Castle 6:00 pm

 

Wednesday, Oct 21    

Kids Club, 5:30 to 7:30 pm

Wednesday,Oct 21  

High School and Middle School Youth, 5:30 to 7:30 pm

Friday, Oct 23

High School Youth-Survivor! at 6:30 pm

 

Wednesday, Oct 28     

Kids Club, 5:30 to 7:30 pm

Sunday, Nov 1

Youth Coffee Cup Bible Study 10:15 am

Wednesday, Nov. 4

Kids Club,  5:30-7:30 pm

Wednesday, Nov 4

High School and Middle School Youth, 5:30 to 7:30 pm

Saturday, Nov 7

Selling soup at Bazaar, 8:00 am-2:00 pm

Wednesday, Nov. 11

Kids Club, 5:30-7:30 pm, Rake 'n Run

Wednesday, Nov 11

High School and Middle School Youth, 5:30 to 7:30 pm

November 13-15

Young Adult Retreat to Pinelow Camp

Wednesday, Nov. 18

Kids Club,  5:30-7:30 pm

Wednesday, Nov 18

High School and Middle School Youth, 5:30 to 7:30 pm

Sunday, Nov 22

Youth Coffee Cup Bible Study 10:15 am

Wednesday, Nov 25

NO Kids Club or Youth Meetings - Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, Dec. 2

Kids Club,  5:30-7:30 pm

Wednesday, Dec. 2

High School and Middle School Youth, 5:30 to 7:30 pm

Friday, Dec. 4

Middle School Christmas Party

6:30-9:00 pm at Trinity

Sunday, Dec. 6

Coffee Cup Bible Study at 10:15 am

Wednesday, Dec. 9

Kids Club,  5:30-7:30 pm

Wednesday, Dec. 9

High School and Middle School Youth, 5:30 to 7:30 pm

Friday, Dec. 11

High School Christmas Party

6:30-9:00 pm at Trinity

Wednesday, Dec. 16

Kids Club,  5:30-7:30 pm

Wednesday, Dec. 16

High School and Middle School Youth, 5:30 to 7:30 pm

Penny with Young Adults August 2020

Contact:

Penny Weiss

Director of Youth

& Family Ministries

Office:

208-664-5743 

Cell:

208-664-9041 

pennytlccda

@gmail.com

Zoom Virtual Youth Gathering - March 2020

Still church, still connecting in new ways!!

Shoshone Service Projects July 2020

Lutherhaven January 2020

Pink Flamingo Fundraiser February 2020

Nate and Alex receiving quilts as graduating Seniors, 6-14-2020

ABOUT US

We gather for worship on Sundays at 9:00 am and on Wednesdays at 6:00 pm.

Facebook Livestream for both, in-person also for Sunday morning.

Holy Communion is offered Sunday mornings.

All are welcome!

CONTACT

PHONE: 208-664-5743

EMAIL: office.trinitycda@gmail.com

812 N. Fifth St., Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814

Trinity Lutheran Church Facebook

© 2018-2020 Trinity Lutheran Church